Our directors


Our Directors have decades of experience in their respected fields. They work diligently to provide the clients with quality medical care and social services while  maintaining the agency in a solid financial state.

Brian McGovern, LSW

Chief Executive Officer

Corey DeStefano

Research Director

Henry Iwuala

Director of Behavioral Health 

Joseph Rothenberg

Chief Finance Officer

Awilda Rivera

Director of Operations

Julio C. Roman

Director of Community &

LGBTQ Services

Edward Raiten

Director of Care and Treatment

Ronald Poblete, M.D.

Medical Director

Our board of trustees

John V. Jacobi, Esq., (Board President)

Seton Hall University – School of Law


Thomas A. Flynn, MBA, FACHE, (Treasurer)

Administrator, Chief Compliance Officer

Hackensack University Medical Center


Donald Ransom, CSW (SECRETARY)                                                      

Claire K. McMahon, M.D.

Pediatric Cardiology Associates


Anthony Smith

Executive Director for Lincoln Park Coast Cultural District, Inc.


Mervin I. Griffin, M.D., FAAEM

Woodhull Hospital and Mental Health Center/ NYU Affiliation Brooklyn



William P. Orr, M.A.



James M. Oleske, M.D.




NJCRI employs 55 full-time employees, most NJCRI's management and professional staff have worked 20 or more years in the field of HIV. Their licensure, accreditation, and certifications make them highly qualified. They combine extensive experience in community service with concern, knowledge, compassion, expertise and professionalism. 

© 2019  NJCRI, Newark NJ.